Home  /  Inside City Hall  /  Boards & Commissions  /  Youth Commission

Youth Commission



Members of this commission serve as an advisory body to the City Council, other city commissions and city staff on issues such as finding solutions for local youth problems, providing community youth with an outlet for expressing interests and opinions, making the public aware of the Youth Commission program, and other issues of importance to youth. The Youth Commission consists of 12 voting members and 3 alternates appointed by the City Council; meetings are held once a month.

Persons appointed to serve on the commission shall reside within the Federal Way city limits during the member’s terms. The City Council will select commission members representing a diverse cross-section of the service schools. Sophomores and juniors are eligible. Members are appointed to serve two-year terms; all commissioners serve without compensation. 



  • Reece Binder
  • Von Born
  • Henry Ojeaburu 
  • Milad Heydari
  • Hannah Kim 
  • Gillian Soo
  • Brittany Rogers
  • Gaurav Gowda
  • Olivia Chung
  • Justin Filfred
  • Vacant, Voting
  • Vacant, Voting
  • Vacant, Alternate
  • Vacant, Alternate
  • Vacant, Alternate








    David Schmidt
    Senior & Teen Services Coordinator
    Ph: 253.835.6925